The Age of Discovery

Waldorf curriculum resource for Grade 7 History

Charles Kovacs



Another amazing resource by Charles Kovacs – this time for the Age of Discovery period of history as taught in 7th Grade in Waldorf schools. The Age of Discovery covers the period from the Crusades to the Renaissance and includes Saladin, Joan of Arc, Henry the Navigator, Columbus, Magellan, Queen Elizabeth I, Francis Drake and more. This is a nearly exhaustive presentation of this portion of the Waldorf curriculum — additionally, it is great reading, riveting the way adventure stories often are. Given that this is a period of Western history that in many was was the most adventurous, that should perhaps come as no surprise.

Be the first to write a review

Comments feed for this article