The Secret Wish

Shelley Davidow

Illustrated bv Carol Liknaitzky



This adventure story is the final Chapter book in this series of Early Readers. Josh discovers that his favorite characters (a tiny boy and girl) have escaped the pages of his book and are alive and real in his room. What follows is a series of adventures, mischief and mishaps as the two tiny kids make Josh part of their world. Sliding slugs, crazy crickets and darting fish are quite a challenge to the two characters and to Josh, who often has to come to the rescue and who ultimately finds himself being written into his favorite book. This book focuses on the consonant blends of qu, she, th, wh, gl, pl, sl, bl, pl, gr, tr, and more.

The Secret Series Early Readers:

  1. The Secret Pet
  2. The Secret Door
  3. The Secret Wish

Grades 3-4

128 pages, 5.5″ x 8.5″, 2014

Be the first to write a review

Comments feed for this article